Minor League Baseball Announces 2023 Groundskeeper and Clubhouse Attendant Awards


Minor League Baseball Announces 2023 Groundskeeper and Clubhouse Attendant Awards

Minor League Baseball Press Release

NEW YORK CITY, Nov. 28, 2023 — Minor League Baseball™ (MiLB™) today announced the winners of the Head Groundskeeper of the Year and Home and Visiting Clubhouse Attendant of the Year Awards for each of the full season Minor Leagues.

The winners were selected using the results of surveys of league managers, players and executives throughout the 2023 season.

LeagueHead GroundskeeperHome Clubhouse AttendantVisiting Clubhouse Attendant
International (AAA)Kyle Leppelmeier (Toledo)Steve Seipel (Iowa)Jeremy Martin (Indianapolis)
Pacific Coast (AAA)Nick Rozdilski (Round Rock)Steven Dwyer (Las Vegas)Derek Sevener (Sacramento)
Eastern (AA)Chris Walsh (Akron)Jon Weinberg (Bowie)Aaron Formby (Richmond)
Southern (AA)Scotty Atkins (Pensacola)Bubba Hearn (Rocket City)Cedric Bascom (Pensacola)
Texas (AA)Ben Hartman (Wichita)Danny Helmer (NW Arkansas)Blake Glass (Midland)
Midwest (A+)Jaymeson Wilcox (Beloit)Sam Reatini (West Michigan)Michael Pearson (South Bend)
Northwest (A+)Levi Weber (Vancouver)Joey Scott (Spokane)Travis Wong (Eugene)
South Atlantic (A+)Josh Leo (Winston-Salem)Brady Andrews (Greenville)David Barr (Jersey Shore)
California (A)James Templeton (Visalia)Vic Zapien (Stockton)Julian Banda (Fresno)
Carolina (A)Alpha Jones (Fayetteville)Christian Andreas (Columbia)Eli Fugitt (Kannapolis)
Florida State (A)Joe Knight (Bradenton)Andrew Pagliughi (Fort Myers)Vince Ingoglia (Dunedin)

Additionally, one Head Groundskeeper from each classification was selected as the overall winner for their level of play. The Triple-A honor went to Toledo’s Kyle Leppelmeier, the Double-A honor went to Wichita’s Ben Hartman, the High-A honor went to Winston-Salem’s Josh Leo and the Single-A honor went to Fayetteville’s Alpha Jones.

“We are pleased to recognize the winners of these awards as they work tirelessly behind the scenes to provide the best possible environment for our players and staffs,” said Major League Baseball’s Senior Vice President of Minor League Operations and Development, Peter Woodfork. “Their efforts are appreciated and do not go unnoticed by players and coaches throughout the Minor Leagues.”


About Minor League Baseball
Minor League Baseball (“MiLB”) consists of 120 teams across four classification levels (Single-A, High-A, Double-A and Triple-A) that are affiliated with Major League Baseball’s 30 teams. Fans flock to MiLB games to see baseball’s future stars and experience the affordable family-friendly entertainment that has been a staple of MiLB since its inception in 1901. For more information, visit Follow MiLB on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!