LUCIFER STAR MACHINE Give Dirty, Reckless Rock on ‘I Wanted Everything’, The 3rd Single Off Upcoming “Psychic Vampires”


The bold new album by LUCIFER STAR MACHINE to be released on 04/14/2023 as CD/LP/Digital

12 tracks of Rock‘n‘Roll mastery on full display!

The infernal Action Punx return with an all-new arsenal of catchy and merciless Rock’n’Roll. Prepare to have your face blown off by heavy guitars from the Motörhead and Scandinavian School of Rock, delivered with Lucifer Star Machine’s trademark infamous no-bullshit attitude. But these 12 nitro-fueled songs aren’t just brutal heavyweight combat: as you’ll soon find yourself singing along to tracks that are as tuneful as the Misfits and Ramones combined.

Lucifer Star Machine album

And once their fired-up version of a Kiss song screams out of the speakers, you’ll be already jumping up and down, playing air guitar like your life depends on it. This is Rock’n’Roll as it oughta be: dirty, reckless and with melodies to die for!

“Satanic Age” was produced by guitarist Mickey Necro and frontman Tor Abyss, who have written the entire album during the pandemic. Once they had made demos for all the tracks and had a vision how the record should sound like, they hired once again engineer Roman Riemann to record, mix and master the album under their direction.

The record was produced between January and June 2022 at Studio Bunker 85 in Lübeck, Germany. It boasts guest appearances by Marc ”Sparky“ Phillips of Demented Are Go and Kit Swing of London outfit Seven Days And Doesn’t Die.

The album is released by The Sign Records worldwide, and will be available on vinyl (1000pcs black, 500pcs red transparent w/black splatter+solid white splatter, 500pcs half/half solid black+solid gold), CD (Digipack, 1000pcs) and all digital platforms.

LUCIFER STAR MACHINE - PSYCHIC VAMPIRES (feat. Sparky of Demented Are Go) (Official Video)

Lucifer Star Machine play fired-up Rock’n’Roll, influenced by Punk and Hard Rock.

Lucifer Star Machine
Photo Credit: Jan Season

Their high energy live shows cement their reputation as a true in-your-face Hardcore Rock ‘n’ Roll act. But it is the segueing of this wanton brutality with their sense for heartfelt and catchy melodies that makes them truly stand out.

The 5-piece was founded in London, UK in 2002 and has since toured several times across Europe, sharing stages with acts like Peter Pan Speedrock, Nashville Pussy and Demented Are Go.

In 2019 the band hit the stage at Wacken Open Air, one of the world’s biggest Heavy Metal festivals, where the bill included Slayer, Body Count and Airbourne amongst others.

Lucifer Star Machine’s first single, “Death Baby”, came out in 2004 and was produced by Punk Rock legend Rat Scabies of The Damned. After two album releases on various indies, they signed with German label I Sold My Soul Media in 2013, who released their critically acclaimed third full length “Rock’n’Roll Martyrs”. The record was lauded for its authenticity and its snotty and unadorned approach.

In 2012 founder and band leader Tor Abyss moved back to his home country of Germany, whilst the rest of the band remained in England. Over time the logistics proved to be too difficult, so he decided to give the band a fresh start.

Thus, since Autumn 2014, Lucifer Star Machine is now based in Hamburg, Germany.

In 2019 the band signed a record deal with Swedish label The Sign Records. The group’s fourth album “The Devil’s Breath” was released worldwide in April 2020 and received praise by the international press.

Due to Covid-19 all touring plans were put on hold. After the restrictions were lifted, the band toured the record extensively in 2022, with shows in Germany, Spain, Czech Republic, the Netherlands, Denmark and the United Kingdom.

Photo Credit: Jan Season

During the pandemic, Lucifer Star Machine has written and recorded a new full length record. “Satanic Age” is set to be released by The Sign Records in April 2023.


Line up:
Tor Abyss (Throat)
Mickey Necro (Guitars)
Mighty Ramon (Guitars) ex-Mad Sin, ex-Demented Scumcats
Benny Zin (Bass) ex-Frantic Flintstones
Captain Fettsau (Drums) ex-Teenage Love Guns

2004: Death Baby (7″ Vinyl Single) Black Tongue Records (UK)
2005: Fire In Your Hole (Album: CD) Noisemaker Records (Germany)
2009: Street Value Zero (Album: CD/LP) Nicotine Records/Tornado Ride Records (Italy)
2013: Rock’n’Roll Martyrs (Album: CD/Digital) I Sold My Soul Media (Germany)
2015: Eat Dust (7″ Vinyl Single) Wolverine Records (Germany)
2016: Your Love Remains (7″ Vinyl Single) Selfdestructo (USA)
2016: Rock’n’Roll Martyrs + Bonus Tracks (Re-release/Digital only) Selfdestructo (USA)
2018: Evil Blood (Ltd. 8″ Lathe Cut EP) Gods Candy Records (Canada)
2020: The Devil’s Breath (Album: CD/LP/Deluxe LP/Digital) The Sign Records (Sweden)
2021: Fire In Your Hole (Re-release/LP) Infantile Records (Germany)
2022: Rock’n’Roll Martyrs (Re-release/LP) The Sign Records (Sweden)

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram | Bandcamp

error: Content is protected !!