Music

Alternative Rockers WHITEHALL Unveil New Album ‘Maizy’

Contents

Alternative Rockers WHITEHALL Unveil New Album ‘Maizy’

Fall Headline Tour Announced

Album Produced by Kevin Ratterman (My Morning Jacket, White Reaper)

Debut Video For Latest Single “Pull”

Stream “Maizy” Here

Watch The New “Pull” Video Here

Brooklyn, NY (by way of Charleston, SC) indie rockers Whitehall have released their Enci Records label debut, ‘Maizy,’ produced by Kevin Ratterman (My Morning Jacket, White Reaper).

Whitehall album cover

‘Maizy’ was written in about two weeks on a writing trip the band took to the mountains in North Carolina.

Stream “Maizy” on DSPs: https://onerpm.link/maizy

The 4-piece will perform songs off the new LP at a record release show this weekend (MAY 6) at NYC’s Hudson Studios. Tickets are available HERE.

Whitehall has also announced dates for their fall headline tour which runs September 14-November 19, 2023.

A video for their latest single “Pull” is debuting today and can be streamed HERE.

According to the band, “Pull” represents a time when everyday stresses manifested into anxiety-driven dreams with a common theme of being torn between multiple directions. Sonically, the song hopes to achieve a sense of duality and indecision.”

Whitehall - Pull (Official Music Video)

Whitehall’s ability to combine danceable beats with introspective themes is a testament to their talent and creativity. They have a way of inspiring both the body and the mind, leaving listeners feeling energized and empowered.

Whitehall
Photo credit: Rafael Pineros

Having toured as direct support for Goo Goo Dolls in 2022, the band has just completed a run with Arlie and The Sewing Club. Watch for more touring in the months ahead.

About Whitehall:
Whitehall is an indie rock four-piece band from Charleston, SC. Paddy McKiernan (vocals, guitar), Brennan Clark (bass), Davis Rowe (drums), and Avery Greeson (guitar) met while attending the College of Charleston and got their start writing songs in a dorm room.

After four years spent in the South Carolina DIY scene playing house shows throughout the state, the band recorded their debut album, ‘Ocean Fiction,’ and embarked on their first tour on the East Coast with a live show that is at once frenetic and introspective.

In the years that followed, Whitehall recorded and released their sophomore effort ‘Swordfish Catcher’ and received praise and playlist placement from national publications like NPR, Alternative Press, and American Songwriter. This album saw their sound shift from bouncy, melody-laden indie, to something grittier, with distorted guitars and imaginative lyricism that more closely resembles acts like Pavement and Car Seat Headrest.  

Whitehall tour poster

Whitehall Tour Dates:
Thursday, September 14 Columbus, OH Rumba Cafe
Friday, September 15 Chicago, IL Subterranean (Downstairs)
Saturday, September 16 Appleton, WI Appleton Beer Factory
Sunday, September 17 Milwaukee, WI The Back Room at Colectivo
Tuesday, September 19 Ames, IA The Maintenance Shop
Thursday, September 21 Nashville, TN The End
Friday, September 22 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle
Saturday, September 23 Charleston, SC Charleston Pour House (Deck Stage)
Sunday, September 24 Jacksonville, FL Jack Rabbits
Monday, September 25 Orlando, FL Will’s Pub
Tuesday, September 26 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade (Purgatory)
Thursday, September 28 Richmond, VA Richmond Music Hall
Friday, September 29 Washington, DC Pie Shop
Saturday, September 30 Philadelphia, PA Milkboy

Thursday, October 26 Boston, MA Red Room at Cafe 939
Friday, October 27 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
Saturday, October 28 Pittsburgh, PA Club Cafe
Sunday, October 29 Louisville, KY Zanzabar
Tuesday, October 31 Kansas City, MO miniBar

Wednesday, November 01 Denver, CO Lost Lake
Thursday, November 02 Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court
Friday, November 03 Boise, ID The Shredder
Saturday, November 04 Portland, OR White Eagle Saloon
Sunday, November 05 Seattle, WA The Vera Project
Tuesday, November 07 San Francisco, CA Brick & Mortar Music Hall
Wednesday, November 08 Los Angeles, CA The Echo
Thursday, November 09 San Diego, CA Voodoo Room at House of Blues
Friday, November 10 Phoenix, AZ Valley Bar
Monday, November 13 San Antonio, TX Paper Tiger
Tuesday, November 14 Austin, TX 3TEN Austin City Limits Live
Wednesday, November 15 Dallas, TX Club Dada
Thursday, November 16 Tulsa, OK The Vanguard
Friday, November 17 St. Louis, MO Blueberry Hill Duck Room
Saturday, November 18 Indianapolis, IN LO-FI Lounge
Sunday, November 19 Lakewood, OH The Foundry  

What others have said about Whitehall:
““Rose” opens with a reverberated guitar and vocals, joined shortly by the rest of the band and offering us a bouncing rhythm that is sure to repel the thoughts of one’s impending seasonal depression. It is definitely a song designed for driving with the windows down, so be sure to squeeze it in before winter rips out our souls.”- Up To Hear

Whitehall
Photo: Nicole Mago

“Half garage-rock noise, half polished guitar pop…massive riffs and muscular rhythms…raw-but-melodic gems, gleaming with shimmering hooks and big, full-throated choruses.”- Charleston City Paper

“There are moments on this album where you’ll find yourself nodding in agreement, or cringing in disgust at yourself because of a certain uncomfortable memory that the lyrics bring to mind. These moments are often accompanied by loud, beefy guitar tones and well-timed drum hits that exist to help ease the pain.- Extra Chill

“The 4-piece write on ideas of aging, personal growth and their thoughts and feelings as the group enters their mid-20’s. It’s a holistic idea of what this band is all about, combined with all the sonic elements that craft their earnest and hearty songs.”- Play Too Much

Whitehall:
Vocals, Guitar / Paddy Mckiernan
Guitar / Avery Greeson
Bass / Brennan Clark
Drums / Davis Rowe

Social Media:
Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

Screen Shot 2020-09-08 at 1.32.12 PM
Website
error: Content is protected !!