JIM BASNIGHT Releases Catchy “Live In The Sun”, The 4th Single From The Digital ‘Early Years’ Album


Jim Basnight drops his new single “Live In The Sun”

Track includes b-side “Bebe Gonna Let You Down”

Here is “Live In the Sun” and “Bebe Gonna Let You Down,” the brand-new 4th single from Jim Basnight’s latest digital album “Early Years.” It continues a strong run of success for his digital single releases on indie rock radio stations, rock and roll specialty shows, and cable television channels and widely followed podcasts and excellent current reviews.

The music director for the University of Missouri (Columbia, MO) radio station, wrote this about the tracks from “Early Years,” this past month:
“Jim Basnight’s music is incredible in the way that it sounds so familiar but also new to many audiences. I can’t stop listening to ‘Early Years.’ The album perfectly fits between my listens of The Clash and The Beatles. Some of my personal favorites from the album include ‘You Know I Know,’ ‘Leave The Past Behind,’ and ‘We’ll Always Be In Love.’ Jim Basnight is truly a treasure that I wish could be shared with many more people.”

Both are excellent, top notch, very catchy pop tracks. The past three singles, “Last Night” and “I Return” and “We’ll Always Be in Love” and Leave the Past Behind and “You Know I Know” and “Blow Your Life Away” have been very successful with many listeners, critics and radio programmers, DJs and podcasters.

“Last Night” reached the #5 position on the Radio Indie Alliance Top-75, a weekly chart which tracks indie radio, specialty radio shows, and widely followed podcasts and cable television radio platforms. “I Return” reached as high as #6 on the chart, while “Leave the Past Behind” charted at #59. “Blow Your Life Away” charted on the “Radio Indie Alliance” Top-75 at #36.

Besides hundreds of other fine platforms, all six tracks have been played on many shows on The Underground Garage, probably the best-known station on the net and cable television (Sirius XM), plus radio syndication, which focuses on both new rock and roll tracks and lesser-known classic wax.

This isn’t new for his music in the digital universe, since the first of now six digital album releases, “Not Changing” in May 2019. Since then, Basnight has released “Jokers, Idols and Misfits” (October 2020), “Seattle-NY-LA” (March 2021), “Makin’ Bacon” (August 2021), “Pop Top” (March 2022) and “Early Years” (September 17th, 2022).

All have yielded strong airplay from platforms across the globe and of course the internet, including chart representation Radio Indie Alliance:

Jim Basnight album cover
  • May 18th, 2020 “Best Lover in the World” #4 (From “Not Changing”)
  • May 25th, 2020 “Best Lover in the World”/”Making Love for a Living” #1 (From “Not Changing”)
  • June 1st, 2020 “Best Lover in the World”/”Making Love for a Living” #3 (From “Not Changing”)
  • June 22nd, 2020 “Code to Live By” #3 (From “Not Changing”)
  • June 29th, 2020 “Code to Live By” #1 (From “Not Changing”)
  • July 6th, 2020 “Code to Live By” (From “Not Changing”)/”Tonight” #3 (From “Seattle-NY-LA”)
  • October 5th, 2020 “Living the Way I Want” #12 (From “Not Changing”)
  • November 23rd, 2020 “Rock & Roll Cowboy” #17 (From “Jokers, Idols and Misfits”)
  • December 7th, 2020 “Rebel Kind”/”New Guitar in Town” #33 (From “Jokers, Idols and Misfits”)
  • April 19th, 2021 “Living the Way I Want” #55 (From “Not Changing”)
  • May 10th, 2021 “Rebel Kind” #66 (From “Jokers, Idols and Misfits”)
  • September 6th, 2021 “More Than One Way” #24 (From “Makin’ Bacon”)
  • September 20th, 2021 “She Gives Me Everything I Want” #49 (From “Jokers, Idols and Misfits”)
  • December 20th, 2021 “Genius of Love” #46 (From “Seattle-NY-LA”)
  • February 7th, 2022 “Opportunity Knocks”/”Still a Part of Me” #1 (From “Pop Top”)
  • February 14th, 2022 “Opportunity Knocks”/”Still a Part of Me” #4 (From “Pop Top”)
  • February 21st, 2022 “Opportunity Knocks”/”Still a Part of Me” #3 (From “Pop Top”)
  • February 24th, 2022 “Opportunity Knocks”/”Still a Part of Me” #24 (From “Pop Top”)
  • March 7th, 2022 “Opportunity Knocks” #57 (From “Pop Top”)
  • April 18th, 2022 “Hello Mary Jane” #46 (From “Pop Top”)
  • April 25th, 2022 “Hello Mary Jane”/”My Vision of You” #2 (From “Pop Top”)
  • May 2nd, 2022 “My Vision of You” #41 (From “Pop Top”)
  • May 9th, 2022 “Stop the Words”/”My Vision of You” #11 (From “Pop Top”)
  • May 16th, 2022 “Stop the Words” #10 (From “Pop Top”)
  • May 30th, 2022 “Stop the Words” #15 (From “Pop Top”)
  • June 6th, 2022 “My Vision of You” #22 (From “Pop Top”)
  • June 13th, 2022 “Stop the Words” #22 (From “Pop Top”)
  • August 1st, 2022 “Blue Moon Heart” #58 (From “Pop Top”)
  • August 8th, 2022 “Blue Moon Heart” #63 (From “Pop Top”)
  • October 24th, 2022 “Last Night” #5 (From “Early Years”)
  • October 31st, 2022 “Last Night” #7 (From “Early Years”)
  • November 7th, 2022 “I Return”/”Last Night” #6 (From “Early Years”)
  • December 5th, 2022 “Last Night” #70 (From “Early Years”)
  • December 12th, 2022 “Leave the Past Behind” #59 (From “Early Years”)
  • January 30th, 2023 “Blow Your Life Away” #36 (From “Early Years”)

His tracks have charted on other indie charts from all over, but the success on Radio Indie Alliance serves to demonstrate a good overview of the songs which have had the biggest impact.

Social Media:
Website | Bandcamp

error: Content is protected !!