THE PULL OF AUTUMN To Release ‘Beautiful Broken World’ Album

The Pull of Autumn to release ‘Beautiful Broken World’ album, featuring Mark Stewart, Adrian Sherwood, Doug Wimbish, Philip Parfitt, Luke “Skyscraper” James and more

“A gem… A genuine and welcome earworm” ~ Big Takeover Magazine

“Solid and innovative. Simultaneously upbeat and trippy, it has a very high feel-good vibe” ~ The Record Stache

“Better to travel well than to arrive… this band is not about merely travelling, this is exploration down the unbeaten paths of the glorious unknown” ~ The Swindonian

“Beautiful… Pure and simple. Lyrically emotional and thought-provoking. It has perfect instrumentation and musicality” ~Spill Magazine

Art rock collective The Pull of Autumn present their fourth album ‘Beautiful Broken World’, an ambitious 15-track undertaking that began in early 2020.

This record involves a number of iconic artists, including Philip Parfitt of The Perfect Disaster, Stuart Moxham of Rough Trade postpunk band Young Marble Giants, Luke Skyscraper James of I.R.S. recording artist FASHION and John Neff, who has contributed to multiple David Lynch films and is also a member of David Lynch’s Blubob.

Earlier, the band released ‘Outlaw Empire’ featuring The Pop Group legend Mark Stewart and bassist Doug Wimbish (Living Colour, Tackhead, The Rolling Stones, Sugarhill Gang), which was remixed by legendary producer Adrian Sherwood. That was followed by ‘Live Today’ with Tokyo dreamgazers Once Grace Forever and its kaleidoscopic video, created by Rosie Varela (of shoegaze band EEP)

The Pull of Autumn is a ‘super group’ of sorts, with songs orbiting around Rhode Island artist Daniel Darrow of Johanna’s House of Glamour and involving numerous emerging and notable musicians from the local music scene and further abroad. The band’s debut 2018 eponymous album was followed by ‘Afterglow’ in 2019 and ‘Small Colors’ in 2020.

“For this new Pull of Autumn album, I wanted to place greater emphasis on the production of the music as to develop a signature sound that is heard throughout the entire recording. Also lyrically, the tunes speak to the changing and sometimes chaotic times we’ve all been through. I’ve grown more confident in the process of using purely acoustic elements with electronic sound design to create a new interesting sound,” says Daniel Darrow.

“Once again, it was a lot of fun having musicians from many different backgrounds come together to create a group of songs that ultimately make the entire  album come together as one united voice. It’s been a lot of fun working with artists from all over the world and experiencing their completely different methods of creating art, even if it reaches a few ears. I find much joy in that!”.

As of December 9, ‘Beautiful Broken World’ will be available across online stores and streaming platforms like Apple Music and Spotify, as well as Bandcamp, where it can be obtained directly from the artist.

Album produced by Daniel Darrow
Mastered by Bruce Macleod
Album cover art by Joyce Raskin White
‘Live Today’ video created by Rosie Varela of EEP
‘Outlaw Empire’ video by Rick Humphrey of That Twisted Wreckage

01. Beautiful Broken World (with Daniel Darrow)
02. She Writes The Words (with Leigh Gregory)
03. Come Winter (with Stuart Moxham)
04. Moonbeams (with Family Band)
05. Lost Guitar (with Luke “Skyscraper” James)
06. John Clare (with Philip Parffitt)
07. Outlaw Empire (with Mark Stewart, Doug Wimbish & Adrian Stewart)
08. Little Hands (with Bruce Macleod)
09. Never Swayed (with Julius Manning)
10. Moukie (with Mina Norouzi)
11. Images of Light (with Matthew Darrow)
12. Funhouse (with Luke “Skyscraper” James)
13. You Will Live Again (with Julius Manning)
14. Live Today (with Once Grace Forever)
15. In Silence (with Ricky Humphrey)

Beach House, Blushing, Tamaryn, Cabaret Voltaire, The Pop Group

Keep Up With The Pull of Autumn / RBM Records
Bandcamp | Soundcloud | RBM Records | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music

Keep up with Shameless Promotion PR
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Instagram | LinkedIn

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: