SHE WANTS REVENGE Add More Dates to Fall tour


Announces More Fall Tour Dates

Photo credit: Nadia Morganistik

OCTOBER 5, 2022 (New York, NY) — Currently recovering from a triumphant return to the stage in Europe and the UK, Los Angeles’ SHE WANTS REVENGE are adding a handful of dates in the Southeast and Texas to their Fall North American Tour, including Houston (Nov. 26th at White Oak Music Hall), Durham, NC (Nov. 29th at Motorco Music Hall) and Tampa, FL (Dec. 4th at The Orpheum). As previously reported, She Wants Revenge will be supported by legendary post-punk Manchester band CHAMELEONS from Nov. 1st in Boston to Nov. 13th in London, ON.

“Being without live music for such a long stretch during the pandemic was devastating not only as a fan, but also as a musician,” vocalist Justin Warfield states. “When it was finally safe enough to unmask and play with friends in a rehearsal room, it was amazing, but it still wasn’t the same as the unpredictability and energy of a real show.”   

Disappear Tour 2022
SHE WANTS REVENGE “2022 Tour Promo”

In addition to the core duo of Justin Warfield and Adam Bravin, the band which formerly performed live as a four-piece has now expanded to five. “The new lineup is myself on vocals and guitar, Adam on synths, keys, samples and effects, Thomas Froggatt (who formerly played guitar) on bass, Spencer Rollins (a longtime creative associate and friend of the band) on guitar, and David Goodstein (a good friend of ours who’s done session work for both Adam and me) on drums. It’s the first time we’ve been a 5-piece, and the energy, musicianship, and vibe are really exciting, and I think fans of the band will be very pleased.”

Having exploded on the scene in 2005 with their evergreen hit single and dance floor classic “Tear You Apart,” which brought the band a massive audience and supporting slots for Bloc Party, Depeche Mode, Psychedelic Furs, co-headlining with Bauhaus’ Peter Murphy, and a headlining Coachella slot alongside Daft Punk, the musically formidable band exploded in the alternative scene with a handful of singles including “Out of Control” and “These Things” just as streaming dramatically reshaped the industry. Persevering and collaborating with Timbaland, making videos with Shirley Manson and Joaquin Phoenix, She Wants Revenge flourished in the post-punk world while running counter to their dance punk and emotionally distanced contemporaries by keeping their heart-on-sleeve lyricism front center, amassing a loyal international fan base which continues to grow to this day.  

** designates CHAMELEONS as support  
Nov 1 – Brighton Music Hall (Boston, MA)** – Ticket link
Nov 2 – Phantom Power (Millersville PA)** – Ticket link
Nov 3 – Black Cat (Washington DC)** – Ticket link
Nov 4 – Magic Bag (Detroit MI)** – Ticket link
Nov 5 – Rumba (Columbus OH)** – Ticket link
Nov 6 – The Metro (Chicago IL)** – Ticket link
Nov 8 – Beachland Ballroom (Cleveland OH)** – Ticket link
Nov 9 – White Eagle Hall (Jersey City NJ)** – Ticket link
Nov 10 – Underground Arts (Philadelphia PA)** – Ticket link
Nov 11 – Le Poisson Rouge (New York NY)** – Ticket link
Nov 12  – Velvet Underground (Toronto ON)** – Ticket link
Nov 13 – Rumrunner Music Hall (London ON)** – Ticket link

Nov 26 – White Oak Music Hall (Houston TX)- Ticket link
Nov 27 – One Eyed Jacks (New Orleans LA) – Ticket link
Nov 29 – Motorco Music Hall (Durham NC) – Ticket link
Nov 30 – The Masquerade (Atlanta GA) – Ticket link
Dec 1 – Plaza Live (Orlando FL) – Ticket link                ** ON SALE FRIDAY, OCT. 7th at 10:00AM EST
Dec 3 – Culture Room (Ft Lauderdale FL) – Ticket link                ** ON SALE FRIDAY, OCT. 7th at 10:00AM EST
Dec 4 – The Orpheum (Tampa FL) – Ticket link                ** ON SALE FRIDAY, OCT. 7th at 10:00AM EST
Dec 6 – Echo Lounge & Music Hall (Dallas TX) – Ticket link
Dec 7 – 3TEN Austin City Limits (Austin TX) – Ticket link

She Wants Revenge is Justin Warfield (vocals), Adam Bravin (synths, samples, keyboards), Thomas Froggatt (bass), Spencer Rollins (guitar) and David Goodstein (drums).

She Wants Revenge promises new music and more touring in 2023 and beyond.  

She Wants Revenge - Tear You Apart


error: Content is protected !!