ROBBIE WILLIAMS Releases Remastered First Two Multi-Platinum Albums on Vinyl for the First Time

Remastered and on vinyl for the first time…

Life Thru A Lens and I’ve Been Expecting You

 …including special edition colour vinyl

Robbie Williams today reissues his first two multi-million selling solo albums Life Thru A Lens and I’ve Been Expecting You on vinyl for the very first time including a special edition white vinyl of ‘Life Thru A Lens’ and aquamarine for ‘I’ve Been Expecting You’ that are available exclusively at
Released TODAY, both titles have been newly mastered at Abbey Road Studios, are pressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and housed in gatefold sleeves, reproducing the original distinctive artwork. Both titles come with Download codes.
Originally released in October 1997, Life Thru A Lens was Robbie’s debut solo album. It entered the chart at number 11 but had to wait almost six months before it reached number one. It eventually spent 147 weeks on the Top 100 and has been certified 8x Platinum by the BPI for UK sales in excess of 2 million copies. It includes the hit singles “Old Before I Die” (No. 2), “Lazy Days” (No. 8), “South Of The Border” (No. 14), “Let Me Entertain You” (No. 3) and “Angels” (No. 4), the latter his biggest selling single to date and voted the best song of the last twenty-five years at the 2005 BRIT Awards.

Robbie Williams - Angels
Robbie Williams “Angels”

Now certified 10 x Platinum by the BPI, with UK sales in excess of 2.5 million, I’ve Been Expecting You was originally released in October 1998 when it entered the chart at number one. It returned to the summit the following January and once again a month later. It includes the hit singles “Millennium” (No. 1), “No Regrets” (No. 4), “Strong” (No. 4) and “She’s The One” (No. 1). “No Regrets” features backing vocals from Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant and The Divine Comedy’s Neil Hannon, while album track “Win Some Lose Some” includes the ‘Telephone Voice’ of All Saints’ Nicole Appleton.  

Robbie Williams - Millennium
Robbie Williams “Millennium”

Life Thru A Lens

Side A
1. Lazy Days
2. Life Thru A Lens
3. Ego A Go-Go
4. Angels
5. South of the Border
6. Old Before I Die

Side B
1. One Of God’s Better People
2. Let Me Entertain You
3. Killing Me
4. Clean
5. Baby Girl Window

I’ve Been Expecting You

Side A
1. Strong
2. No Regrets
3. Millennium
4. Phoenix From The Flames
5. Win Some Lose Some
6. Grace

Side B
1. It’s Only Us
2. Heaven From Here
3. Karma Killer
4. She’s The One
5. Man Machine
6. These Dreams  

error: Content is protected !!