Midwest Rockers A VULTURE WAKE Release ‘Animal’ EP

Midwest Rockers A Vulture Wake Release ‘Animal’ EP

‘One.Kingdom.Animal’ LP (Which Merges The Previously Released ‘Kingdom’ EP and the ‘Animal’ EP On Limited Edition Vinyl) Out November 11; Now Available For Pre-Order

pasted image 0

(ex-ALL, Drag The River, Black Flag)

Tour Dates Announced

Stream The EP and Pre-Order The Vinyl Here

“It’s a slow burn of a track that’s nothing short of perfect and showcases the band’s superb songwriting talent. The new EP is a must for any music fan.”- Backseat Mafia

Screen Shot 2022-09-09 at 11.04.51 AM

“Chad Price was the third singer of Descendents offshoot ALL in the ’90s, following Dave Smalley and Scott Reynolds, and after that he fronted the alt-country band Drag the River and led a folky solo project, but he finally returned to punk in 2018 with his new band A Vulture Wake (whose bassist Dave Klein was in later lineups of Black Flag and Screeching Weasel). (They) are now gearing up for another new EP that kind of combines the energy of ALL with the earthier feel of Drag the River.”- BrooklynVegan

“Featuring an ear grabbing vocal performance from Chad Price over the intricately played guitar riffing and thunderous drumming. The track is a unique slice of punk rock that seems to flow from a different vein from most bands out there. There is a mature and softer approach taken here that doesn’t go racing headlong to the end, but gracefully waltzers with its head held high.”- Backseat Mafia

A Vulture Wake rages forth through 2022 with their second E.P. of the year! ‘Animal’, out now, is a progressive powerhouse of hooks & riffs – 5 songs continuing the band’s campaign to “Do No Harm; Take No Shit” while taking aim at the powers that be, inner demons, and a bleak future on this dying planet.

Screen Shot 2022-07-19 at 9.25.05 AM

AVW now offers solutions to the issues raised in their previous releases – commit violence, give in, leave the planet, sleep? The choice is ours.

‘Animal’ follows the critically-acclaimed and fan-embraced ‘Kingdom’ E.P. – Also Produced, Engineered & Mixed by Mike Kennerty (Direct Hit!, Red City Radio, Copyrights).

Stream the ‘Animal’ EP here:

On November 11, both the ‘Kingdom’ and ‘Animal’ EPs will be released as the ‘One.Kingdom.Animal’ LP.

Available on colored vinyl and limited to 500 LPs, comes with lyric insert and black inner sleeve and features artwork and layout by Jeremy Hurley. Also available on 6-panel Wallet CD.

Pre-order the vinyl here:

Screen Shot 2022-08-16 at 9.00.34 AM

Side A (Kingdom EP)
1 – Virus
2 – Red
3- Choke
4- Sage
5- Moths
6- Blood Side

B (Animal EP)
7 – The Fool Must Be Killed
8 – Lost Cause Of The Year
9 – Life Is Snakes.Mice Are Men
10 – Shadow Of A Common Fear
11 – We Are Living In A Dream

Catch A Vulture Wake on tour. See dates below.  

Upcoming shows:
11 Sep Kirby’s Wichita, KS
12 Sep Minibar Kansas City, MO
13 Sep Small’s Bar Detroit, MI
14 Sep Bovine Sex Club Toronto, Canada
15 Sep Music 4 Cancer Fest 2022 Sainte-thérèse, Canada A Vulture Wake is playing both Friday and Saturday.
17 Sep Faces Brewing Co. Malden, MA
18 Sep Cherry Street Station Wallingford, CT
19 Sep Kingsland Bar & Grill Brooklyn, NY
20 Sep The Crown Baltimore Baltimore, MD
21 Sep Funhouse @ Mr. Smalls Millvale, PA
22 Sep Blind Bob’s Dayton, OH
23 Sep Sinkhole St Louis, MO
24 Sep Eastside Bowl Nashville, TN
25 Sep Magnolia Bar Louisville, KY
04 Nov The Whittier Bar Tulsa, OK

A Vulture Wake - Shadow Of A Common Fear - Full Song

A Vulture Wake:
Chad Price (All, Drag The River) – Vocals
Dave Klein (Black Flag, Screeching Weasel) – Bass
John Hernandez- Drums

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Thousand Islands Rec New Logo 1 Black 1
error: Content is protected !!