Marvel’s Dark Web Reading Order


Dark Web brings the X-Men and Spider-Man together to fight CLONES!

The X-Men are still recovering from A.X.E. and Spider-Man just finished dealing with Hobgoblin. So what does Marvel do? Throw them in a crossover to deal with the Goblin Queen and Chasm.

The worlds of Spider-Man and the X-Men collide! Marvel’s two most famous and famously wronged clones—Chasm (Ben Reilly) and the Goblin Queen (Madelyne Pryor)—are back, they’ve had enough of being second best and they’re going to claim what’s rightfully theirs! The sun is setting, and it’s going to be a long night for Spidey and the X-Men.

The series spans Amazing Spider-Man and a few other regular books, but has a lot of one-shots and mini-series that don’t impact their regular series; there are specific X-Men issues rather than being a part of the regular X-Men book.

To prepare for the event, the following books could be read for setup:

  • New Mutants #25-28 (2019): Establishes the Goblin Queen as the ruler of Limbo.
  • Amazing Spider-Man #1-13 (2022): A good jumping on point to see where Spider-Man is going into this event.
  • Venom #1-12 (2022): Much like the Amazing Spider-Man issues, this just will get you up to speed on Eddie Brock.
  • Gold Goblin #1: Just some background on Norman Osborn; not required to fully understand what’s going on.

This is the full crossover; there are parts that deal with Spider-Man and parts that deal with the X-Men, while the main book does involve both.

Dark Web #1
Dark Web #1
  • Free Comic Book Day 2022: Spider-Man/Venom*
  • Venom #13
  • Amazing Spider-Man #14**
  • Dark Web #1***
  • Amazing Spider-Man #15***
  • Dark Web: X-Men #1
  • Gold Goblin #2
  • Dark Web: Ms. Marvel #1
  • Mary Jane & Black Cat: Beyond #1
  • Amazing Spider-Man #16***
  • Dark Web: X-Men #2
  • Venom #14
  • Gold Goblin #3
  • Amazing Spider-Man #17***
  • Dark Web: Ms. Marvel #2
  • Mary Jane & Black Cat #2
  • Venom #15
  • Dark Web: X-Men #3
  • Amazing Spider-Man #18***
  • Venom #16
  • Dark Web Finale #1***

*The Free Comic Book Day issue is not required reading, but teases what’s going to happen in the event.
**Amazing Spider-Man #14 is a prelude to the actual event
***The main storyline; all the other books are tie in books.

I’ll be back soon with a Krakoa Era X-Men reading list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!