McCarver Nominated for Ford C. Frick Award

Tim McCarver is headlining the ballot for the Ford C. Frick Award, which is for excellence in baseball broadcasting by the Hall of Fame.

He is joined by active broadcasters Eric Nadel and Dave Van Horne. The other nominees are Dizzy Dean, Tom Cheek, Graham McNamee, Bill King, Ned Martin, Rene Cardenas, and Jacques Doucet.

The winner will be announced at the winter meetings on Dec. 7 and inducted into the Hall of Fame on July 25.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *